Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WWE Raw and Smackdown

I have been a fan of professional wrestling for a while now, and I was just curious if there were any other pro wrestling fans in here. I am a fan of the WWE, WCW, and ECW federations. Of course, the only federation that is still on TV is the WWE, however, WCW and ECW were both great at one time.

My favorite wrestler since late 1997 has been Goldberg. A big part of professional wrestling nowadays takes place on a microphone and through long drawn out technical matches. While I am a fan of both aspects, I loved the fact that a guy like Goldberg does not waste time talking, and his gimmick is based on solely kicking ass. His strength and intesnsity have always impressed me, and his entrance is one of the best I have ever seen.

However, I am also a huge fan of guys like Benoit, Jericho, Guerrero, etc who can put on an actual wrestling match.

My favorite new WWE star is John Cena. That guy kicks ass.

i was a huge fan of the nwo back when they were around. hall and nash were my favorite wrestlers. i also liked stone cold a lot, but i dont watch wrestling anymore.

Comment

Originally posted by redkryp
      i was a huge fan of the nwo back when they were around. hall and nash were my favorite wrestlers. i also liked stone cold a lot, but i dont watch wrestling anymore.
      That seems to be the case with a lot of people. The ratings for RAW used to be between
      6 - 8 million viewers. Now they are lucky if they can pull in above 4 million.

Wrestling seems like it has been played out. Every storyline and angle has been used, and everything nowadays just seems like it is recycled.

However, I still find myself watching everyweek. I think it is mainly out of habit.

Comment

Fan here!!!!

I've been watching ever since a Junior in High School.

Comment

I watch sometimes. The Rock was great. Since he's gone I don't watch as much.

Comment